MOORETOWN MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION Emergency Board Meeting

Sunday April 21st 2024 @ 7:30pm at the Courtright FireHall or Online. Meeting called to order at 7:42pm

ATTENDEES:

Marty Passmore, Jay Vandenburg, Jay Passingham, Angela Gibbs, Hugh McCowan, Brad Ouellette, Derek Gibbs, Stacey Skeates, Melissa Atyeo, Brian Daamen, Mark Perrin, Hugh McCowan, Chantal Dale, Kaylen Burgess

Regrets: Brad Ouellette, Asa Stokes

New Business

_

Marty Passmore: Interim President & Vice President Hockey Operations

- After having board members present to the St.Clair Township Council to outline our current financial struggles and asking for freezing rates, deferral of fees and potential of subsidization of registration costs. We need to be completely transparent and advise them of our recent findings. A conference call will be made, any board members are encouraged to join and email will be sent to the Township the morning of Monday April 22nd 2024.
- Letter to Membership An email of information and apology will be sent out to all members on Monday April 22nd 2024.
- Marty Passmore brings forward to move forward with family bought jerseys. Motioned by Jay Vandenburg and second by Derek Gibbs. Passed.
- Marty Passmore brings forward a motion to subsidize (1) out of the 2 jerseys for families. Motioned by Brian Daamen and second by Hugh McCowan. Passed
- Marty Passmore brings forward a motion to include the family bought jersey fees into the registration fees. Motioned by Jay Vandenburg and second by Jay Passingham. Passed

Chantal Dale: Treasure

• While preparing the internal audit to prepare for year end I discovered discrepancies in money coming into our accounts. After further investigations and conversations with Gift tool, our account has been frozen and we have not received payments since November 19th 2020. The overall balance we have not been paid is \$163,139.39 from all fundraising and developmental camps.

Jay Passingham: Director of Risk Management/Director of Fundamental Hockey

•

Derek Gibbs: Director of OMHA

- Jay Vandenberg: Director of Tournaments
 - •

Brian Daamen: Director of Four County Teams

•

ue Representative.

•

Mark Perrin: Community Support and Engagement Lead

•

Asa Stokes: Director of Development

•

Greg Armstrong: Ice Scheduler

•

Hugh McCowan: Travel Teams

•

Melissa Atyeo: Sponsorship

•

Dustin McEvoy: Registra

•

Angela Gibbs: Director of Resources

٠

Kaylen Burgess: Director of Communication

•

Stacey Skeates: Director of Fundraising

•

Meeting Adjourned by: <u>Next Meeting: AGM Wednesday May 1st 2024 @ 7:30pm at the Mooretown Sports Complex.</u>