Congratulations Atom AE -Silver Stick Finalists!, News (Mooretown Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Nov 30, 2018 | Communications | 962 views
Congratulations Atom AE -Silver Stick Finalists!
Congratulations to our Atom AE team who took home the finalist Silver Stick banner over the weekend in The South Huron Silver Stick Tournament.

They started off day one with a 5-0 win over Petrolia, they finished strong on Friday with a 2-1 win against Kincardine. The Atom AE team secured second place in their division after a tight 2-1 loss to Strathroy on Saturday.  

It was an exciting semi final game against Ilderton on Sunday! The game ended up going into a 3 on 3 overtime.  Mooretown came out on top with a final 3-2 score sending The Flags to the finals!

Mooretown met up with Mount Brydges in the finals and after a tough game and a close 4-3 final, they took home the finalist banner.

The Atom AE team is led by head coach, Jason McLean.  Andrew Melville, Joe Rodrigues, Aaron Ticknor, Adam Oblak, and Ryan Scott.


2018 South Huron International Silver Stick Finalists

Paxton Burnie, Tucker McLean, Tanin Degurse, Graeme Hazzard, Adam Lane, Max Maoirat, Klarke McLaughlin, Cohen Melville, Kale Melville, Gavin Oblak, Hudson Rodrigues, Cole Scott, Ewan Snedden & Chase Ticknor.

Congratulations boys!!!
McDonald's Canada
McDonald's® has always stayed closely tied to our customers and what’s important to them. Our involvement with sports is no exception. We focus on sports that mean the most to Canadians, and reflect our values of universality, accessibility and team spirit.