2024 Executive Nominiations, News (Mooretown Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 26, 2024 | Communications | 796 views
2024 Executive Nominiations
The following individuals have been nominated and accepted their nominations for the 2024 / 2025 Board of Directors.

Nominations are now closed online, in personal nominations can be made at the Annual Meeting on May 1st at 7pm.

All MTMHA members are invited and encouraged to attend this meeting. The AGM is to discusses all operations and activities of MTMHA, new and old business and strategies moving forward as a membership.

If a person wishes to be a candidate for the MTMHA Executive, it is not necessary for that person to be in attendance at the Annual General Meeting, but that person's intention must be submitted, in writing, to the Secretary of the MTMHA  prior to May 1st, 2024. 

MTMHA members will be voting in new board positions at the AGM, these positions will be eligible for nominations the night of the AGM and will be voted on during elections.

Voting will take place at the Annual General Meeting on May 1st, 2024 at 7pm. The AGM will be held at the MSC above rink #2. 

The following individuals have been nominated and accepted their nominations:

- Marty Passmore
Vice President of Hockey Operations - Jay 
Vice President of Risk  Management - Derek Gibbs
Director of Finance / Treasurer - Mark Perrin
Director of Resources - Angela Gibbs
Director of Four Counties - Brent MacDonald
Director of Fundamentals - Jamie Bailey
Director of Fundamentals - Randy Pauling
Ice Scheduler - Jay Passingham

Director of Fundraising - Stacey Skeates
Director of Fundraising - Mike Thompson 

Director of Volunteers - Nadine Power

Director of Sponsorship - Mike Thompson

There have been no nominations for the following positions:

Director of Tournaments
Director of Community Involvement